100% Virgin Coconut Oil Daily Hydration Milk Mask

$12.99
In stock
Item Code
764302204367
100% Virgin Coconut Oil Daily Hydration Milk Mask is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_764302204367, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sheamoisture
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Indulge your skin using the best parts of the coconut. Exotic Acacia Senegal mixes with the luxurious blend of 100% Virgin Coconut Oil and Coconut Milk in a soothing mask that deeply hydrates the skin and locks in moisture.

More Information
Size 4 oz
Height (inches) 6.5
Width (inches) 1.65
Depth (inches) 1.65
Key Ingredients Acacia Senegal, Coconut Oil & Coconut Milk Blend, Organic Raw Shea Butter
Collection 100% Virgin Coconut Oil
Usage Instructions Apply a generous amount to clean, dry face and allow to soak into the skin for approximately 20 minutes. Wash off with warm water and pat dry with a clean towel. Skin is left replenished and deeply moisturized. Recommended for weekly deep treatments.
Ingredients Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter*†, Glyceryl Stearate, Glycerin (Vegetable), Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Stearic Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Caprylate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Juice, Polyquaternium-7, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Cocos Nuciefera (Coconut) Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Acacia Senegal Gum Extract, Cola Acuminata Seed (Kola Nut) Extra, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Rhizome/Root, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Equisetum Arvense (Horsetail) Extractt, Bisabolol, Glyceryl Undecylenate, Sodium Benzoate, Fragrance (Essential Oil Blend) *Certified Organic Ingredient †Fair Trade Ingredient
Product Used By No
Special Price No
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! Smells great, but like other reviewers mentioned, BURNED MY FACE and left it red, swollen, and hot after only 5-10 minutes. DO NOT USE!!!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Bought the small 1 time use size from walmart and within 2 minutes my face was on fire, red and my skin swollen. I've literally never seen my pores so large in my life.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CoCo Cure I'd like to say that I rarely leave reviews for anything, but I had to for this mask. The application, smell and total experience was as described on the tube. Unlike most masks, this one didn't make my face feel too tight which I like. Also, there was very little tingling in the first few minutes, but absolutely no burning. Note that I did this mask after shaving and left it on for the full 20 minutes. Like another prior reviewer mentioned, it might be a skin type thing. I am a man of color and all of shea moistures products have gotten me right, to date. Hope this is helpful... Okay, bye!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! Wow! I am impressed! I have recently moved to the desert and my skin has become so dry. I drink tons of water, eat lots of fresh fruits & vegetables. I keep a very healthy lifestyle. However since moving to the middle of the desert, my skin is parched. I've increased my water intake but still needed a nice thick and creamy mask to get me back on track. I noticed that this product usually had an empty space on the shelf. I thought this stuff must be outstanding if it's always sold out! I did my research and the reviews were awful. Quite scary actually! Burning?! Yikes! Then I saw a few positive reviews. That was relieving because all of the other products are excellent. I decided to give it a shot. I can't be worse than the tea tree oil mask I tried several months ago from a different company. Sweet Moses, that mask almost killed me! Talk about your face feeling like the surface of the sun! I am lucky that I still have eyeballs! But I digress. Let's get back to the current chat, shall we? A plethora of the reviews mention burning followed by red skin. I did not experience either of those symptoms. I'm stumped or have super hero skin. This mask did the job! My skin is very hydrated and soft; just as promised. I love the smell! This is the best hydrating mask I've ever used. I'm extremely happy and love this stuff!!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burns after a few mins I love Shea Moisture. I use their shampoo, conditioner, body wash, face washes, and lotions. Got this to try and after only 3-4 mins my face burned. Washed it off and my face was left red, I felt like I rubbed plain Cayenne pepper on my face. Though I will say that after my face went back to normal my skin was a little smoother.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from coconut daily mask It smells great, but burned my skin to no end, could only leave it on for a few minutes! Probably would have felt better if I just poured hot lava over my face!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burned This product smelled amazing but it burned my face. I couldn’t even leave it on for 20 mins like the product recommends. I washed it off after 2 minutes. Smelled great but burns my face.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns!! I love Shea Moisture and use many of their products, but immediately after applying this to my face it burned so bad I had to take it off. My face was bright red and my skin was puffy and swollen. I would not recommend this product at all!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Mask Ever As soon as I put it on I felt tingling but after about 2 minutes it felt like someone was ironing my face...it's so painful and left my skin red.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Soothing BURNING!!! Within a couple of minutes my face started to feel like it was burning. I immediately gently washed the lotion off but too late! My face was already BRIGHT RED and burning! There is nothing soothing about this mask! Most painful thing I ever intentionally put on my skin.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE I am so disappointed with shea moisture I have used a lot of their products and mostly love them. But this really let me down. Literally five minutes after applying my face was burning so much it felt like I got hit with a hot frying pan or just got a really bad sunburn I immediately rinsed it off when it became unbearable and my face was really red, my skin was burned and the pain lasted about five minutes after rinsing it off
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ouch!! This is awful. I literally just spent 12$, had it on for only 2 minutes and had to wash it off because it burns so bad! My face is bright red... this will be returned! My poor face.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burning and redness Could feel my face burning after I applied it to my face. It made my skin kind of soft but I think it was the oils in it still on my skin. I finished my skin regimen and my face was still burning and I could see redness. I'm not going to use this product again. Very disappointed because this was not cheap.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Red face burn It definitely made my face soft and smell good but I had a severe reaction just like the others. Its burning like a sunburn and its red and patchy. Thankfully I only did one side of face. Sadly will return product for a different one.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Burns but it does work. I bought this super excited because my skin has been super dry. I noticed it did start to burn and after 17 minutes I did rinse it off. The burning lasted maybe five minutes. I do have some redness but my skin is extremely soft and hydrated. Probably the softest I've ever felt it. Honestly I probably will use it again even with the redness. It didn't last very long.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT USE Same review as other user. Face started to burn after 5 minutes then after 10 it was unbearable. Washed it off to find burned skin underneath. Completely red and on fire. Felt like I got sunburned! So bad! Happened to myself and my sister!!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WARNING: DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE I bought this product at target thinking that it would be a good hydration mask, and within 5 minutes of wearing it my face was burning!! Waited another minute or so to see if it would go away and my face started to really burn! Took it off before 10 minutes and my face still turned bright red like a sunburn and feels super sensitive and itchy! I don't usually have sensitive skin and I've never reacted to products in the past (especially ones that are 100% natural ingredients!) definitely do not recommend! I will say that it smelled really nice though.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating and Smoothing I noticed results the very first time I used this product, the dry areas around my cheeks and eyes immediately softened and my skin was smoother after the first use. This will be my new go-to weekly hydration mask; please, please do not discontinue it. It does tingle the first 5-10 minutes after application, but I didn't find this irritating or overwhelming. I have dry, sensitive skin and usually experience contact dermatitis, but I didn't have the same reaction that some of the other reviewers did (I'm assuming it's the acacia that is causing the reaction).
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great hydration! This mask is amazing! I have extremely sensitive, dry skin, and it doesn't irritate it at all. I leave it on for the full 20 minutes while my skin soaks it up, and then my skin is so incredibly soft and supple. The results last longer for me than the many other masks I've tried. I love the coconut scent. I've seen people griping about 'fragrance' being included, but an essential oil blend is completely different from a synthetic fragrance. I don't know why this product isn't getting better reviews. I guess there are just some people who are allergic to one of the ingredients, but that can happen with any product, natural or not. I'd say it's definitely worth a try if you have dry skin.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burning My face is super red and irritated this product is not safe for sensitive skin
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Experience I have sensitive skin so my boyfriend bought the entire line for me. Made my face burn, break out and turn bright red. It has "fragrance" listed in ingredients so this tells me it's not all natural. Sensitive skin beware. HOWEVER, My boyfriend uses it and loves it.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my skin turn red and it burns! It smells good and it seems like a very natural product but it was awful! Same as the other reviewer, my face was burning within 5-10 minutes of wearing it, had to take it off right away!! Now I look like I have a sunburn. My face isn't usually very sensitive so I thought this would be fine but it's not. Seriously, do a patch test first. I will be returning this.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This product is amazing especially for African American skin my sister uses she has combination skin I love it my skin is normal skin
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from *read* this product has made my face super red and tingly . i ended up having to take it off with 10 minutes left because my face was burning way too much . i do not recommend if you have sensitive skin even though this has all natural products in it .
Date published: 2017-03-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_764302204367, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sheamoisture
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 35.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62.12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;